100DaysOfCode using FreeCodeCamp - Week 8

100DaysOfCode using FreeCodeCamp - Week 8

ยท

2 min read

Some times you gotta just...

Basic Algorithmic Scripting

An algorithm is a series of step-by-step instructions that describe how to do something. To write an effective algorithm, it helps to break a problem down into smaller parts and think carefully about how to solve each part with code. -FCC

This was my first time actively working on algorithm scripting. I spent many hours researching and implementing various possible solutions. It was a challenge!

Nevertheless, I kept trying, and in the end, I learned a lot. Such as, to rely on built-in JS functions more than loops to solve the problems. In doing so, I also created much cleaner code.

Once I had finally correctly written the algorithms, I gained even more insight into the problems by using the lessons Hint pg. to see how others had solved the same problem.

Object Oriented Programming

OOP, or Object Oriented Programming, is one of the major approaches to the software development process. In OOP, objects and classes organize code to describe things and what they can do. -FCC

The OOP course continued where the Data Structures course ended. I created basic objects, properties, and constructors. The lessons also introduced the concepts of prototype chains and inheritance. During the final lessons, I learned about Immediately Invoked Function Expressions (IIFE) and how they are used in a module.

Next Week

  • Functional Programming - ๐Ÿ˜Š more functions!!
  • Intermediate Algorithm Scripting - ๐Ÿ˜จ

These are the last 2 courses before I begin the JS Projects!

As Always, Thanks For Reading!โค๏ธ

Are you doing the #100DaysOfCode challenge โ‰๏ธ

Comment where you are in your journey! ๐Ÿš€ ๐Ÿ’ฏ

Follow me on Twitter @instincdev for daily updates.

See you next week! ๐Ÿ˜€

ย