100DaysOfCode using FreeCodeCamp - Week 4

100DaysOfCode using FreeCodeCamp - Week 4

I got my first FCC certification!

The final two projects for the course were to create a Technical Documentation page and a Personal Portfolio . These projects provided me additional practice with CSS Grid and Flexbox. They also helped me to gain a better understanding of CSS measurement units - pixels, ems, rems, and percents.

2021-10-12 (2).png

2021-10-18 (4).png

I have been learning to code for a little over a year now; however, creating my first portfolio page is an accomplishment of which I am especially proud.

I Did It!

It took me longer than expected, (see week 3 recap) but I have finally completed FreeCodeCamp's Responsive Web Design curriculum.

2021-10-15 (5).png

Due to continued health issues and the subsequent inability to work on the computer, this week's recap is posted a week late. Nevertheless, the delays and struggles make obtaining this certification even more significant.

2021-10-15 (4).png

Next Week

I have begun FCC's JavaScript Algorithms and Data Structures curriculum. My goal for next week to work on the Basic JS course as well as to create HTML / CSS web designs.

As Always, Thanks For Reading!❤️

Are you doing the #100DaysOfCode challenge ⁉️

Comment where you are in your journey! 🚀 💯

Follow me on Twitter @instincdev for daily updates.

See you next week! 😀